Messing About in Boats

imagebam.com

`Nice? It’s the ONLY thing,’ said the Water Rat solemnly, as he leant forward for his stroke. `Believe me, my young friend, there is NOTHING–absolute nothing–half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats. Simply messing,’ he went on dreamily: `messing–about–in–boats; messing—-’

-Kenneth Grahame, “The Wind in the Willows”, chapter 1

Yet another one of those “why the @#% won’t it scan properly” images. ¬†Looks better in real life.

starting bid: $30

imagebam.com

.. and the signed print version.  $20 shipped. Contact me at aaronneathery@gmail.com for details.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. patjade

     /  January 14, 2013

    Messing around with an opening bid of $40.

    Reply
  2. darwinskeeper

     /  January 14, 2013

    Hmmm…I had messed about with boats for a couple of years. If this one had a mast I’d probably bid more aggressively. Sailboats are magical creations… $85

    Reply
  3. I’m a sucker for anything with fishes.. and Holly and Wally being all romantic, of course. $95!

    Reply
  4. Curses!! Getting a bit rich for me this week. will hav to get the print this weekend. But Ill be back next week!!! MUWAHAHAHA!!!

    Reply
  5. Hey Darwinskeeper, if you want to make a final bid, I promise I will not counter you. But if you don’t, just know I feel a little guilty getting this so easily.. as I said, I do love the fishes! It reminds me of my favorite Endtowner, Cooper :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

